On the Question of Blogging

I’m a somewhat reluctant blogger. I’ve toyed with the idea of creating a blog for years, and even had jobs that required blogging about professional topics. All along, I’ve wondered whether my life is really all that interesting that anyone would bother reading about it. Blogging is an interesting exercise – a blend of self-relevation, ego and fear of putting things out in the universe that could come back to bite you.

So, today I decided to take the plunge. Maybe because it’s a Leap Year, maybe because I finally want to answer the question of whether I really  have anything all that interesting to say. After all, I come from a long line of writers, perhaps they are cheering me on.

Welcome, dear Reader, and join me on my journey. We’ll knit a bit, spin a little, and tell a few Westie stories. I don’t promise answers to the big questions in life, but maybe we’ll learn a little on the way too.

And besides, for those of you that read Douglas Adams, you already know that the answer to Life, the Universe and Everything is 42. Now, if only we knew what the question was!

2 thoughts on “On the Question of Blogging

  1. Lisa H Ross says:

    Nice layout! Blogging is super-fun.

  2. Valerie Prohammer says:

    I am cheering you on and will be an avid reader !!!!

Leave a Reply

