On Babyness

Well, the baby blanket is done, which is good because so is the baby. Welcome little Bryn, who was born on Saturday, just in time for Mother’s Day. Aren’t babies beautiful?

Welcome to the world, Little One. I know you were eagerly awaited.

Before I ship it off, I wanted to share a couple of pics of the finished blanket. I think it came out pretty well, don’t you?

Baby blanket beauty shot.

I loved the texture on this.

Baby blanket close-up. Getting this pattern right was interesting but it wasn’t hard once I got into it.

Credit where it’s due:

Pattern: Cellular Blanket from Natural Nursery Knits: 20 Handknit Projects for the New Baby by Erika Knight.

Yarn: Cascade Yarns Ultra Pima, 100% Pima Cotton, Color #3753

Now, what shall I cast on next? Decisions, decisions…

5 thoughts on “On Babyness

  1. Dean says:

    Wow, you have outdone yourself my friend. Simply beautiful work!

  2. Dean says:

    I meant yarn. LOL

Leave a Reply

