A Virtual Moment of Silence

I have a new spinning wheel that I want to write about but as a Coloradan, I don’t feel that I can let this tragedy pass by without some sort of notice. As a result, I’ve decided to host a virtual moment of silence here on the blog today as we remember the victims of the Aurora Town Center movie shooting.

I believe that probably everyone has heard about this but in case some of my foreign readers did not, a man walked into a crowded movie theater during the premiere of the new Batman movie and opened fire on the crowd, killing 12 people and wounding 58 others.

Our flags are at half-mast and our hearts are in sorrow for the victims of this senseless act, their families, friends and neighbors.

Peace and heartfelt sympathy from the citizens of Parker, CO.

Lord, make me an instrument of your peace.

Where there is hatred, let me sow love.

Where there is injury, pardon.

Where there is doubt, faith.

Where there is despair, hope.

Where there is darkness, light.

Where there is sadness, joy.

O Divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek to be consoled as to console, to be understood as to understand; to be loved as to love, for it is in giving that we receive. It is in pardoning that we are pardoned, it is in dying that we are born to eternal life.

~ St. Francis of Assisi, 1181-1226

One thought on “A Virtual Moment of Silence

  1. Bev says:

    I too no how you feel ,as we in Christchurch felt the same after the 22nd Feb earthquake

Leave a Reply

