Tour de Fleece Progress – Day One

So Team Knitorious had an awesome kickoff party last night. In addition to consuming a metric tonne of food and a sizable quantity of sangria, we also spun quite a lot of yarn and taught at least one new spinner. That’s my favorite part – I love to bring new people to the craft!

Here’s my progress from last night – a nice bobbin full of BFL singles. I love to spin this stuff, it’s lovely.

Not a bad output considering I also had a glass of white sangria in hand most of the night.

Not a bad output considering I also had a glass of white sangria in hand most of the night.

And, for fun, a few pics of the festivities. I love these folks, as my friend Jean likes to say, they are my tribe.

Our Jean manning the drum carder.

Our Jean manning the drum carder.

Brady spinning up a storm on his new Majacraft wheel. I have serious wheel envy now.

Brady spinning up a storm on his new Majacraft wheel. I have serious wheel envy now.

SAMSUNG

Joy with a Turkish spindle. One of the best self-taught spinners I’ve ever met.

SAMSUNG

Donna (left) on her Louet and Melissa (right), our brand-new spinner, with a drop spindle. She is an amazingly quick study.

2 thoughts on “Tour de Fleece Progress – Day One

  1. Janet Brosh says:

    Love knitting with BFL. The westies managed to get into some of the pictures. Where’s David?

  2. Hooray, Mardee and Tribe!

    What fun to spin and party together – Nothing could be finer! Carry on and carry yarn.

    X O Irene

Leave a Reply

