Tour De Fleece Progress – Days Three and Four

So, if you’re counting, you’ll bust me for not riding on Day Two because I totally spaced it off. (I blame the sangria from the kickoff party). I managed to spin on Day Three and got a bobbin or so. This is Blue-Faced Leicester, which I can no longer name without hearing my husband chant “B-F-L! B-F-L!” cheerleader style.

In any case, day three saw some progress, about a half-bobbin of BFL, spun on the Kromski Polonaise, which is a beautiful wheel but much fussier than my Ladybug.

Day 3 Progress - 1/2 bobbin of B-F-L!

Day 3 Progress – 1/2 bobbin of B-F-L!

Day four saw continued progress on the same fiber, this time filling the bobbin. There’s a bit left but this stuff is lovely for hand-spindling so I think I may go ahead and ply.

Here’s the day four output:

Same BFL, this time with a full bobbin.

Same BFL, this time with a full bobbin.

How about you? How’s your tour going? Have you fallen off your bike yet?

Leave a Reply

