That Fabulous Face

In the words of Cole Porter,

My story is much too sad to be told,
But practically everything leaves me totally cold.
The exception I know is the case
When I’m out on a quiet spree,
Fighting vainly the old ennui,
And I suddenly turn and see your fabulous face.

I get no kick from champagne.
Mere alcohol doesn’t thrill me at all.
So tell me why should it be true
That I get a kick out of you?

So today, what I’m grateful for is this fabulous face. Who could not love him?

That Fabulous Face

He’s my friend, my constant companion, and my office assistant, taking proud place on the left-hand side of the desk (and sometimes on the keyboard, if he wants to go out and I’m taking too long). His sister is equally adorable and they really are the light of my life most days.

What are you grateful for today?

2 thoughts on “That Fabulous Face

  1. Janet Brosh says:

    All terriers have lovable faces. Andy has the face of a teddy bear. Your westies are what encouraged us to get the Cairns.

    • Mardee says:

      Can’t wait to meet Andy – he sounds adorable! We are going to have quite the terrier-fest around here once you guys get moved to Denver. We are excited to see you at Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

