Pick Yourself Up…

Well, crap. Here I go deciding to be a dutiful blogger and be thankful every day and well…life intervenes. As it somehow always does around here. So, rather than abandon the effort altogether, I’m going to dust myself off and start all over again (in the immortal words of Jerome Kern, made famous by Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers).

 

I’m grateful today for family and friends. In what has been a tough year, so many people have reached out a hand (literal or figurative / digital) to keep me going. And here I am, still going.

So thanks to all of you who’ve helped me this year. Whether you simply read the blog or left supportive comments, or you put up with my extended absences from writing due to illness. Some of you even listened to me whine about doctors…

Whatever you did, I’m grateful for it. So thank you. And I hope you have folks in your life to be grateful for too.

Leave a Reply

